Monitoring Committees 

  • Share
  • Print page

The monitoring of efficiency and the quality of implementation of the Operational Programmes is done, according to article 12 of Law 3614/2007, by the Monitoring Committee established for this purpose in every programme.

Within this framework, the Monitoring Committee of the ROP “Thessaly – Mainland Greece - Epirus” was established by the ministerial decision, over which, for one calendar year the General Secretaries of Thessaly, Mainland Greece and Epirus preside in rotation.

The Monitoring Committee consists of the following representatives:

  • Coordination, managing and certifying authorities
  • Intermediate entities managing parts of the Programme, 
  • Public authorities, coordination managing authorities and MOU S.A., 
  • Union of Prefectural Authorities of Greece (ENAE) and Central Union of Municipalities and Communities (KEDKE)
  • Financial and social partners and non-governmental organizations.   

Moreover, representatives of the Financial Audit Committee, the Managing Authority for Strategy, Planning and Evaluation of Development Programs, the Managing Authority of the Monitoring Information System (MIS), the European Committee, the European Investment Bank and a common representative of the development limited companies (OTA) of the territorial section of Thessaly, Mainland Greece and Epirus also participate, without being entitled to vote. 

Last modification date: 24/10/2011